Welcome!

Welcome to the Union Grove Congregational, United Church of Christ. Feel free to explore who we are and how you can join us in ministry and faith. Our church strives to recognize and nurture the Christ in ourselves and each person that we encounter along the way. We are a thriving community of believers, and lovers of the Word of God. Union Grove Congregational United Church of Christ has a long tradition of outreach and service to its members and the community. We hope you will join us for worship on Sunday to experience for yourself the fellowship of Jesus Christ. A warm welcome awaits you. 

 

 

Upcoming Events:

 

Sunday, September 22 – Guest Pastor Rev. Tom Payden


Tuesday, September 24 - Free Community Meal, 5:30-6:30pm. Hosted and Sponsored by Union Grove Congregational. Volunteers are Needed!

 

Sunday, September 29 – Guest Pastor Rev. Debbie Payden

 

Wednesday, October 2 – Fall Soup and Sandwich Luncheon, 11am-1pm

 

Sunday, October 6 – World Communion Sunday. And the Neighbors in Need special offering will be received.

 

Tuesday, October 8—Fellowship Meeting at 6pm followed by Tammy Benson’s program on how to create Fall and Christmas air fresheners with fragrance oil‘s. Meeting downstairs in Fellowship Hall.


Friday, October 11—Doctor Who and Society, 6:30pm. Episode viewing with discussion to follow.


Sunday, October 13 – Guest Pastor Rev. Jim Burd

 

Monday, October 14 – Pastor Parish / Relationships Committee Meeting at Raymond, 6:30pm. Followed by the Yoke Council meeting at 7pm.


Tuesday, October 22 - Free Community Meal, 5:30-6:30pm. Sponsored by the Union Grove Chapter of the Eastern Star at Union Grove Congregational. Volunteers are Needed!


Sunday, October 27 – Guest Pastor Rev. Jim Burd


Thursday, October 31Trunk or Treat during Trick or Treating! Members from the church will be hosting a Truck-or-Treat during the Village of Union Grove Trick or Treating scheduled for Halloween Night - Thursday, October 31st 5:30-7:30pm. Members will be dressed in costume and have their car trunks decorated ... with candy and treats ready for the trick or treaters Smile


Sunday, November 10—Stewardship Sunday

 

Tuesday, November 12—Fellowship Meeting at 6pm followed by making dog treats for Holiday Craft Fair. Meeting downstairs in Fellowship Hall.

 

Tuesday, December 10—Save the Date: Fellowship Christmas Party.


 

 

UNION GROVE

Join us for worship

Sundays at 10:45 am

 

1106 11th Avenue
Union Grove, WI 53182
262-878-1690

 


 
© 2019 Union Grove Congregational, UCC
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community